Friday, December 31, 2010

Lady Victoria's Book Review of "Scoundrel In My Dreams"

Celeste Bradley writes a love story full of romance and passion. "Scoundrel In My Dreams" is a sizzling read, leaving you hot with excitement! I loved how Jack never gave up on his love for his daughter Melody and her mother Laurel. This aspect of the book warmed my heart, and brought tears of joy to my eyes. Jack planned on spending his life with the beautiful Amaryillis Clarke after returning home from war. When he arrives, he soon finds that the love of his life has given her heart to another man. Jack's reason for living is crushed and he desires to love no other women again. Jack's life is about to change without him even realizing it though, when Laurel, Amaryllis' younger sister decides to sneak into his room, and help Jack forget all about his pain. After making passionate love all night long, Jack moves on with his life forgetting about what happen four years ago. Until he receives a letter telling him to come home and deal with someone he had long forgotten. Read More Of Lady Victoria's Book Review of "Scoundrel In My Dreams"

Visit Here

Thursday, December 30, 2010

My Book Review of Celeste Bradley's Book- “Scoundrel In My Dreams” Coming Soon!

Some Mistakes Are Worth Repeating...

The child is his: Jack, or rather, Lord John Redgrave, knows it the instant he glimpses the blue-eyed girl who was abandoned on the steps of his gentleman's club. Her mother came to his room on dark night more than three years ago--and spurned his proposal the very next day. But when Jack visits Amaryllis Clarke to demand an explanation, he receives the shock of his life. For it wasn't proud, worldly Amaryllis with whom he spent that soul-stirring. It was her infatuated younger sister, Laurel.

Over and Over Again...

Laurel was only seventeen when she gave her innocence to Jack--and paid a steep price. She might be overjoyed with her reunion with little Melody, but Laurel won't surrender to her desires again. Jack, meanwhile, has no wish to give up the daughter he never knew he had. Nor will he part with the sensual woman who makes him feel alive with longing. He intends to use any means possible to convince Laurel to stay. After all, all's fair in matters of seduction--especially to a scoundrel in love...

Visit Here

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Corinne Davies

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Corinne Davies

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I started writing in middle school. A friend of mine started writing short romantic stories about us with our favorite music icons of the time and that's when I first tried my hand a creating a story. It wasn't until years later, when I discovered fan faction and RPG's, that I started writing on a regular basis. The more I wrote, the more I wanted learn about writing

Monday, December 27, 2010

My Book Review of "Kensington's Soul" Coming Soon!

Four centuries ago, a spurned lover damned Lord Zachary Kensington to eternity as a vampire. Convinced no woman could love the beast within, he concentrates his attention on the quest for redemption. He now stalks evil in the 21st century, working as a police detective. His job puts him up close and personal with Dr. Miranda James when she is carjacked. The sensual doctor captures his heart, but before he can claim her as his, Zacke's past comes back to haunt him.

Miranda James falls hard and fast for the seductive Detective Zacke Kensington, but the closer she gets to him the more elusive he becomes. His mysterious air grates on her nerves, and when she discovers him kissing a beautiful woman, Miranda is devastated.

Tables turn when ex-lover and vampire Gabriella designates Miranda as her next meal. Miranda swears off men while Zacke vows to stop Gabriella's vindictive murder spree before she turns Savannah into a city of carnage.

Click Here to Visit

Thursday, December 23, 2010

My Book Review of “Gothic City Lights” by Brindle Chase

“Gothic City Lights” is a fantastic read, full of lots of action, and great characters that add to the excitement. I loved the plot line of this book, and couldn't turn the pages quick enough. The love that Gabrielle and Lilith share in this book is what every women wants, and Brindle delivers it well.

Gabrielle and Lilith are pared together to fulfill the mission of bringing down a underground demon group who is selling illegal drugs to children. Lilith must redeem herself to Mother Superior for having sex with a pastor, and ruining his marriage. Gabrielle must keep his virginity if he is to walk through the gates of haven as angel of god. How on earth is Lilith supposed to keep her hands off of Gabrielle, a hunky angel, and not take his virginity? Moreover, how on earth is Gabrielle supposed to resist the temptation of Lilith when she's always walking around nude in front of him? Jump into the pages of "Gothic City Lights" and find out! Click Here to Read More of my Book Review of "Gothic City Lights" here

Click Here to Visit

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Jocelynn Drake

Q: Do you have anything that you'd like to say to your readers?

A: Thank you for all the support that you have shown me during the past few years. I’ve enjoyed your comments on my social networking boards and in your letters. I love writing my stories and I’m so glad that you’ve enjoyed them as well.

Monday, December 20, 2010

Lady Victoria's Book Review of "Dane"

This is the second book that I have read from Elizabthe Ambers Lords of Satyr Series.

Elizabeth Ambers novel "Dane" is a sexifying read, that will have you needing a cool bath after burning through the pages of Dane and Eva's sexual escapades.

The Satyr saga continues when one of the satyr brothers, Dane and his younger brother Lucian are both kidnapped. After a year of being captured, Dane is released, but minus his younger brother. He has no memory or recollection of what had happened to him during his captivity. Because of his ordeal, Dane develops two alternate personalities, and only one can unlock the answers needed to find his brother Lucian.

Will Dane find the answers he needs and save his brother Lucian from his capturers? This book will have you turning the pages with anticipation of Dane's race to find his brother, and his sexual encounter with a sexy match maker named Eva. Read More Of Lady Victoria's Book Review of "Dane" Here

Visit Here

Lady Victoria's Book Review of "The Surrender of a Lady"

"The Surrender of a Lady" is a debut Historical Romance novel from author Tiffany Clare. Elena's husband bet, and lost her in a gambling bet to a sex slave owner. Bought by a Turkish Prince, she now has to accept that she is now a lady of the harem, and could be for the rest of her life. Will she surrender to this life in order to survive? Will Elena ever feel loved again? Will her son accept what she has become, and understand that she tried her best to raise him?

For being Tiffany Clarie's first Historical Romance Novel, WOW!! is all I can say. This book burns hot with RED hot fiery Passion. An exquisite novel that is brilliantly written with a riveting story line, and exceptional characters that will keep the pages turning. I loved this book so much that I could not keep from turning the pages. "The Surrender of a Lady" is a must read, and will make it on your list of favorite books. Read More of My Book Review of "The Surrender of a Lady" Here

Visit Here

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Erotic Paranormail Author Annie Alvarez

Q: How long does it typically take you to write a book?

A: It depends on the story and how much my characters are willing to help.  I’ve been known to put a story together in a week. Usually, it takes me a couple of months to really get the plot down.

Monday, December 13, 2010

My Book Review of “My Love Eternal” by Liz Strange

Liz Strange writes a very emotional and powerful book filled with love. The love that Rachael and Giovanni feel for each other oozes passion. I loved this book. Liz's writing shows you what true love is really about.

After laying eyes on Giovanni, when he walked into Rachael's place of work, she falls head over heels for him. Rachael confesses her love for Giovanni, and that she wants to spend the rest of her life with him. Giovanni on the other hand, asks her to really think deeply about what she is going to be giving up if she wants to be with him. Rachael must realize that Giovanni is a vampire, and that she will always be moving from place to place every ten years. She stands to loose contact with all of her family and friends.

Is Rachael willing to give up everything for a beautiful man who walked into her place of work one faithful night, or will she stay and live out her life how it was before?

Find out what happens in the wonderful book written by Liz Strange. Click Here to Read More of this Book Review!

Click Here to Visit

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview

My Interview with Urban Fantasy Author Casey Daniels

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: Since then, I've published 45. Do I have a favorite? That's like asking a mom who her favorite kid is! I'd have to admit to having a changing favorite, it's whichever book is the newest so right now, I'd have to say "Tomb with a View" is my favorite. I can say without a doubt that Pepper Martin (the heroine in my mystery series) is my favorite all-time character. She's fun and funny and it's so easy to slip into her voice as I write. I love Pepper!

Friday, December 3, 2010

Elizabeth Loraine's "Royal Blood Chronicles" Blog Tour!

Please check out Elizabeth Loraine's new book "Royal Blood Chronicles", and tell her that Raven Kelly sent ya. =-)

As a vampire, being hunted was nothing new, finding out that I had to protect those hunting us was. Katrina is a young royal blooded vampire from a very old vampire family. She along with young members of each royal vampire family have been called to council. Why? No one knows, but Katrina feels the danger all around them and feels that she will the one called upon to save them all. This fast paced historical saga begins here with Katrina as she begins the journey that will change all their lives forever. It's full of romance, intrigue, danger and betrayal. To succeed the Five must become the many...Join us. John Daniels, author writes: "This is a page-turning, swashbuckling adventure told by a gorgeous seventeen-year-old vampire on the verge of womanhood. Katrina and her companions are girls who love fancy clothes and romantic gossip; but when their race is threatened they become Women Warriors, using their paranormal talents, lightning speed, and razor-sharp blades to wreak deadly justice. By turns tense, funny and sad, this is a great read for fans of bloodlust."

Cain is a character we met in book three The Dark Prince. I just thought he was so interesting that he deserved to have his story told.

Book four Cain the Quest follows Cain on his journey through the underworld on his quest to find redemption. It’s another fast paced wild ride of adventure and intrigue as Cain tries to help the Protectors from the underworld kingdoms throughout Althar. You will meet Demon Kings and Cain’s new friends, allies and enemies along the way. Will Cain complete his quest and join the Five or will he once again be drawn to the evil that has always been part of his life?

Check Out Elizabeth's Website Here!

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Just Added A New Author Interview!

My Interview with Paranormal Werewolf Author Sommer Marsden

Q: Do you have any role models? Have there been any other writers that have inspired you?

A: Tons. Right now my favorite authors are Joe Hill, Chuck Palahniuk, Jennifer McMahon, Gillian Flynn and as always--Stephen King.

Monday, November 29, 2010

Thursday, November 25, 2010

My Book Review of Faith Hunter's Book "Skinwalker"

Jane Yellowrock has never liked vampires, so much so, that she now hunts down rogue vampires for a living. In Skinwalker, Jane is hired to kill a vampire gone rogue, killing cops and vampires in New Orleans.

I love the detail and in depth of writing in this book. Especially the interplay between the entity within Jane, and her natural personality. I also love how this book combines Vampires, Witches, Humans, and Skinwalkers so well. A great read with side-splitting humor and non-stop twists and turns! Great work Faith! Click Here to Read More of this Book Review!

Click Here to Visit

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Just Added A New Author Interview!

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Rae Lori

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: I’ve written about 6 books, 4 novellas and a ton of short stories. My favorite is usually the one I’m working on at the moment but thinking on it now, I’d pick A Kiss of Ashen Twilight because it’s the longest book I’ve written and I never thought I could write long books when I was growing up. So it’s one that I’m really proud of. I’m also really proud of Cimmerian City because I had a lot of things to say about the social and political climate and that afforded me a place and time to talk about it.

Monday, November 22, 2010

My Book Review of Faith Hunter's Book Skinwalkerl” Coming Soon!

Jane Yellowrock is the last of her kind—a skinwalker of Cherokee descent who can turn into any creature she desires and hunts vampires for a living. Back from hiatus, she’s hired by Katherine  Fontaneau, one of the oldest vampires in New Orleans and the madam of Katies’s Ladies, to hunt a powerful rogue vampire who’s killing other  vamps.

Amidst a bordello full of real “ladies of the night,” and a hot Cajun biker with a panther tattoo who stirs her carnal desire, Jane must stay focused and complete her mission—or else the next skin she’ll need to save just may be her own…

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Just Added A New Author Interview!

My Interview with Werewolf Author Eva Gordon

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: Yikes, 8 so far. So many still in my head and so little time. One fantasy was published in England and now with my rights back we are trying to find a publisher here. I have three in my Wolf Maiden Chronicles series and Book 2 Beast Warrior: Viking Werewolf is my favorite.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

My Book Review of Jocelyn Modo's Book “First Heat”

Kissa Alassane has gone into heat and now must decide who she wants to mate with. You would think this would be an easy decision, but not Kissa. She has gone and made things complicated for herself by deciding to mate with an alternate male, rather than listening to her miue and mate with Venor Brun. She has always liked Venor up until she learns that he has cheated on her while they were a couple. She decides to flee her pride and run off to Austin to get away from every male in her pride that desires her. She must decide if she is going to mate, or wait until her next heat. What will Kissa do?

“First Heat” is a love story of trust and forgiveness. Jocelyn Modo does fantastic job with this book. Her writing skills suck you into the love story between Kissa and Venor. This is great love story and I recommend this book to everyone. Click Here to view more of this book review.

Click Here to Visit

Friday, November 5, 2010

My Book Review of Jocelyn Modo's Book “First Heat” Coming Soon!

Shifter cat Kissa Alassane spent her childhood watching her parents literally take swipes at each other. So as she prepares for her first heat, her top priority is choosing a mate she can love and trust because once she mates with him three times, they will be bonded for life.

With his sexy French accent, Venor Brun seems like the perfect choice: smart, honest, gorgeous, and crazy about her. But when she learns that he’s hiding things from her, she runs from him before their bond is completed only to be abducted by a rogue shifter bent on making her his. Venor must earn Kissa’s trust in order to save her life and win her heart.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview

My Interview with Urban Fantasy Author Jennifer Estep

Q: Where is your favortie place to write, where do you feel most creative?

A: I don’t really have a favorite place to write. Anywhere that I can get on the computer will do for me. I often think about my stories in strange places, though. I’ll think about plot points and characters while I’m driving to work or in the shower or even when I’m just laying down on the sofa trying to take a nap. LOL.

Sunday, October 31, 2010

My Book Review of Katie MacAlister's Book "Love in the Time of Dragons"

Tully Sullivan is not your typical mom. She has been having on going episodes once a year, where she passes out for no apparent reason. During her episodes, she seems to be turning base medals into gold, so says her husband.

Tully has another episode. This time is different, after 5 weeks in a deep sleep she awakens to find herself in some strange place in Europe. All around her are these crazy people that calling her by the name of "Ysolde de Bouchier" who just happens to be this great dragon, so they say. Tully thinks she hascompletely lost her mind. Little does Tully know that she is in for one heck of mind jerking ride trying to figure out who she really is, and who these people are.

This is the first book from Katie MacAlister's new series called “Light Dragons.” I enjoyed this book and loved the humor in this novel. I especially loved the demon dog “Jim.” My gut hurt laughing at his comments. Great book, a real page turner that will keep you all up all night reading. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.

Click Here to Visit

Monday, October 25, 2010

Join Raven Kelly's Mailing List Now And Receive My Monthly Magazine!

             Click here to Join my Monthly Newsletter!

My Book Review of Katie MacAlister's Book “Love in the Time of Dragons” Coming Soon!

If you found out you were a famous fire-breather, you’d be freaked out too.

Tully Sullivan is just like any other suburban mom—unless you count the days every year that she zones out and turns base metals in to gold. Those are weird.

And now she’s woken up in a strange place surrounded by strange people who keep insisting they’re dragons—and that she’s one too. But not just any dragon. She’s Ysolde de Bouchier, a famed figure from dragon history.

Tully can’t shape-shift or breathe fire, and she’s definitely not happy being sentenced to death for the misdeeds of a dragon mate she can’t remember. All Tully knows is that she wants her son back. So she’ll have to find a way to solve the crimes of a past she has no memory of living…

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview

My Interview with Paranormal Horror Author Ms. Cinsearae S

Q: Please tell us a little bit about yourself. Where are you from, what is your background?

A: I'm one of those weird folks who wishes everyday could be Halloween, lol. I just think life would be a heck of a lot more fun and interesting! I'm a Dark Paranormal Romance/Horror author, Editor/Publisher of Dark Gothic Resurrected Magazine, and a Cover Artist for I also do a bit of jewelrycrafting and have and Etsy store ( Writing, art, and doing anything 'creative' has been a part of me forever, as being closed-in as a youth and having very few friends throughout my life forced me to find ways to entertain myself. Now, being an author and responsible for the magazine, that has helped me reach out to folks, as well as help them!

Thursday, October 21, 2010

New Halloween Header Just Added To

I just uploaded my Halloween Header to! Check it out at

Monday, October 18, 2010

My Book Review of Tabitha Shay's Book “Witches Brew”

You can check out my book review of “Till Dawn With The Devil” by Alexandra Hawkins by viewing my my book reviews page on my blog. 

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Tabitha Shay's Book “Witches Brew” Coming Soon!

Saylym Winslow regains forgotten magical powers, but is determined to ignore them. No way is she a witch; magic brings nothing but trouble. But when Talon, Waken Prince and assassin of witches is assigned to terminate Saylym by stealing her soul, she discovers being a real, spell-casting witch is only the beginning of her problems.

Talon is enchanted by Saylym's beauty and charm and refuses to do his duty. He is given a choice by the powerful Waken Guild: Handfast with the trouble-making witch to keep her in line or they will send Drayke, the most ruthless Waken assassin, to hunt her down.

Sparks fly in this bewitching, sexy battle of the sexes--witch-style.

Just Added New Author Interview!

I just posted my Author Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Adele Dubois.

You can check out her interview by visiting my Author Interviews Page on my blog.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

My Interview with Author Salina Jivani Just Added!

I just posted my Author Interview with Salina Jivani.

You can check out her interview by visiting my Author Interviews Page on my blog.

Saturday, October 9, 2010

My Book Review of “Till Dawn With The Devil”

My Book Review of “Till Dawn With The Devil” by Alexandra Hawkins

You can check out my book review of
“Till Dawn With The Devil” by Alexandra Hawkins by viewing my my book reviews page on my blog. 

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Alexandra Hawkins Book "Till Dawn with the Devil"

Few women can resist a man like Gabriel Reign Housely, the Earl of Rainecourt. With divine good looks, delectable charms, and delicious wealth, he would seem to be every marriage-minded mothers dream match for their daughters. But not so, given the scandalous death of his first wife. Fortunately for Gabriel, he has no plans to seriously court any of the London ladies ever again. That is, until he shares one unforgettable dance with a mysterious stranger


Exquisitely beautiful though decidedly modest, Lady Sophia usually shuns the festive ballrooms of London society. But when a man who calls himself Reign enters her lifeseemingly from out of nowhereand shows her true kindness, her wary young heart begins to melt. Of course, Sophia would be shocked to the learn the truth about Reigns past. But with family money running out and her own marital prospects growing dim, this devilish stranger may be her only salvation..


Friday, September 17, 2010

Fall Is In The Air!

The most wonderful time of the year is almost here! The First day of Autumn is 5 days away!!! YEAH!!

"As earth's treasures have all been blessed And gnarled roots compel us to our quest Gather, well, the harvest. May autumn's bounty fill and nurture you!"

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of April Bostic's Book "A Rose to the Fallen" Coming Soon!

Do soul mates really exist? Is there another person out there who was born just for you? And are they the only one who can answer your heart's call? Bridget Monahan is an elementary school teacher and she's about to find out the answers. Her heart is on the mend from many failed relationships, she's a skeptic when it comes to finding love, and the last thing she wants is to be set up on a blind date. However, she's introduced to the charming bad boy Tristan Hathaway. Bridget's first impression of Tristan is he reminds her of a beautiful fallen angel with a British accent that makes her knees weak. When they begin their passionate romance, Tristan is able to break her defenses that were guarding her heart for so long. Despite being opposites, she allows herself to fall deeper in love with him and starts to believe they are soul mates. Bridget unexpectedly becomes the student in this magical love affair and her biggest lesson is there's more to Tristan than she ever imagined.