Thursday, March 31, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review of Heartbreak Trail by Shirley Kennedy

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review of Heartbreak Trail by Shirley Kennedy (5 Hearts out of 5)

After hearing about the gold rush going on in California, Joseph Schneider tells his wife Lucy to pack up her belongings and leave everything behind, because they are going West to strike it rich in California. Lucy does not want to trek across the country and leave her sister and father behind, but whatever her husband says she must do. There is going to be so much death, arguing, and treacherous terrain ahead for Lucy and her wagon party. Will Lucy endure, and make it to California, or will she return to Boston? This is going to be a trip that will change absolutely everything.
Shirley Kennedy writes a captivating story of perseverance and dedication. The love that Lucy has in her heart and perseverance will have you wishing that Lucy was your friend. This book is absolutely fantastic and is worth the read. When I read this book I had no idea how much I would fall in love with it. The detail is amazing. I applaud Shirley for writing such a vivid and moving portrayal of what the early settlers must have experienced, so good in fact, that you will feel like you are amongst them. Please pick up this book and read it. You will fall in love with reading “Heartbreak Trail” just like I did. Marvelous job Shirley. Click Here to read more of my book reviews!

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review of Heartbreak Trail by Shirley Kennedy (Coming Soon)

1850. Lucy, a pampered New Englander, is dragged by her husband and cold-hearted brother-in-law on a wagon train bound for California. The first casualty of the arduous trek is her husband. Lucy longs to return home, but that would mean abandoning her little stepson. How fortunate then that rugged Clint Palance, a former trapper and Indian scout, is watching over them both! As the journey progresses, Lucy faces deprivation, heartache, hardship, and more death. Then, with California just around the bend, Lucy must part from Clint. Will she find him again? Or must she return to a dull life in Boston, forsaking forever the beautiful West she has grown to love?

Visit Here

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author JL Oiler!

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author JL Oiler

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: I currently have stories with Rebel Ink Press and Silver Publishing. To date I have five releases with those two publishers and five with a previous publisher. Of course, I have about that many planned for 2011 already!

It is hard to select a favorite but it could easily be either Force Recon: Beacon Bayou. The Anthology piece from Rebel Ink Press or my current WIP titled Between 3 РA Hells Gate M̩nage.

Thursday, March 24, 2011

My Book Review of “The Thrill is Gone Tarot” by Regan Taylor

My Book Review of “The Thrill is Gone Tarot” by Regan Taylor

A perfect romance book to read on a nice Sunday afternoon while you are home alone. This book centers around a erotic romance writer/singer who decides to check out a new Tarot tea shop that just opened outside of her work place. Curiosity gets the better of her, and she has her future read. The news she receives from the cards will change her life forever..

Regan Taylors Book “The Thrill is Gone” is a great quick read that combines romance and tantalizing sex. Oh yeah, the ending will surprise you BIG TIME as well! Click Here to Read more of my Book Reviews!


Wednesday, March 23, 2011

My Interview with Paranormal Fantasy Author Karen Dales!

My Interview with Paranormal Fantasy Author Karen Dales!

Q: Do you have any role models? Have there been any other writers that have inspired you?

A: I definitely have role models and I've told Sherrilyn Kenyon that when I grow up I want to be just like her.:) I'm also looking forward to meeting Charlaine Harris at Polaris this year too. I also have to mention my good friend, Violette Malan. She's a dear and if any author wants to know how to conduct themselves with grace and dignity then they would have to watch Violette.

Click Here to read more of my interview with Karen Dales!

Saturday, March 19, 2011

My Book Review of "The Thrill is Gone" Coming Sooon!

For years, every time Queenie Taehlor’s life turned a page, another adventure began. From a high school girl band to four of the hottest romance writers around, the Cups had stories to tell. On the heels of their latest signing, feeling as if the thrill really has gone, Queenie finds there’s one more story to tell.

                                                     Click here to visit my website!

Friday, March 18, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Claiming The Courtesan

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Claiming The Courtesan

Verity is a well known courtesan that is every man's dream girl. She goes by the alias Soraya. She is about to end her one year contract with a prestigious Duke from London and enter into a long overdue retirement. She has no intention on telling the Duke of Kylemore about her retirement, and where she is planning to retire. Little does Verity know that this is about to erupt a volcano of anger in the Duke, he will do anything to keep his mistress from leaving him. The Duke even has plans to kidnap Verity and possibly force her into marrying him, so she will never leave him again. Will Verity be forced to marry the Duke of Kylemore? Will she manage to stay in retirement and evade the Duke of Kylemore? Find out what happens to Verity, and the Duke of Kylemore in this sizzling novel by Anna Campbell.

Claiming The Courtesan” starts out slow at the beginning, but picks up after the slow start, and will stir you with excitement. A great love story between two unlikely people who fall in love with each other. Anna Campbell's novel delivers up a cup of spicy romance filled with heated passion that combines into a great love story. Click Here to read more of my review of Anna Campbell's book.

Click Here to Visit

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

My Interview with Vampire Author Christina Martine!

My Interview with Vampire Author Christina Martine

Q: How long does it typically take you to write a book?

A: That depends on how much effort I’m willing to put into a project! Cat the Vamp took me around three years to complete because I wrote off and on, sort of as a hobby. With the next book I’m working on-which is going to be a sequel to my first novel-I’m going to try to complete it in a much shorter span of time. Now, for me, writing isn’t so much a hobby; it’s my life. I take my craft seriously and I’m putting my everything into my next novel. I’m always thinking of my book, the plot and the characters. It’s going to be a lot more detailed and realistic. I want readers to really connect with the characters this time around.

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Claiming The Courtesan” Coming Soon!

He would marry her, and possess her in every way possible.

The Duke of Kylemore knows her as Soraya, London’s most celebrated courtesan. Men fight duels to spend an hour in her company. And only he comes close to taming her. Flying in the face of society, he decides to make her his bride; then, she vanishes, seemingly into thin air.

Dire circumstances have forced Verity Ashton to barter her innocence and change her name for the sake of her family. But Kylemore destroys her plans for a respectable life when he discovers her safe haven. He kidnaps her, sweeping her away to his isolated hunting lodge in Scotland, where he vows to bend her to his will.

There he seduces her anew. Verity spends night after night in his bed… and though she still plans her escape, she knows she can never flee the unexpected, unwelcome love for the proud, powerful lover who claims her both body and soul.

Visit Here

Thursday, March 10, 2011

My Book Review of “The Billionaire's Mate” by Copper McKenzie

My Book Review of “The Billionaire's Mate” by Copper McKenzie 

Margot always dreamed of having her own hunk from the romantic novels she reads. Margot has no idea that the job she just applied for, would bring her one step closer to the man of her dreams.

Adam Thomasson is a billionaire who runs one of the most successful companies going. He has money, looks, and friends, but he has not found his mate. That is, until Margot walks into his office looking for a job interview. He knows right then and there that she is his mate. Before he can stop himself, he asks her to move in with him, gives her money, and tells her that she is his mate for life. Margot thinks she has lost it and wonders when she will wake up. Now that her prince charming Adam has walked into her life, she will have to fight for him, and hope that he will want her forever. Will everything turn out for the best? Will Margot and Adam live happily ever after?

This a great erotic romance book to read Saturday nights. It's a short book full of tantalizing sex that will keep your toes curled all night long. Great job Copper, I look forward to reading the sequel to this book. Click here to read the rest of my book reviews.

                                                                       Click here to visit my website!

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

My Interview with Fantasy Author Gloria Oliver

My Interview with Fantasy Author Gloria Oliver

Q: When did you write your first book?

A: My first manuscript is unpublished and written in my late teens. I hope to one day pull it out and fix it up as it basically reeks of my cluelessness about the craft at the time. But it did show me I could go the distance and write an entire book.

The manuscript which eventually did get published was my second one and came indirectly from my husband. He created a world and characters for a role playing campaign in a fictional Japan that I fell in love with. I liked the characters and the idea of them so much I just had to use them to tell a story. And so “In the Service of the Samurai” was born. I was in my mid twenties at the time. Thought I didn’t actually get to publish it till several years later.

Click Here to read more of my interview with Gloria Oliver!

Monday, March 7, 2011

My Book Review of “The Billionaire's Mate” (Coming Soon!)

At 42 years old, Margot Jackson is convinced she’s no prize. Divorced and struggling to survive, all she is looking for is a job as she's almost given up on finding a man. At a job interview she finds herself turned on by Adam Thomasson, a 35-year-old billionaire.

Adam, an alpha-male shape-shifting wolf, has been looking for his mate his entire adult life. He knows Margot is his mate before he even knows who she is. He falls in love with her vanilla-cinnamon-honey scent. She thinks he’s crazy when he tells her they’re meant to be together, but she can’t deny the overwhelming attraction between them.

Will Adam be able to convince her they’re meant to be together? What happens when a female shape shifter gets in their way? Will Margot acknowledge the love she has for Adam before it's too late?

                                                     Click here to visit my website!

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Seducing the Duchess”

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Seducing the Duchess”

What would you do to try and capture your wife's heart once again? Would you send her flowers, write her a poem, or what about going as far as kidnapping her in front of society's upper class? That is exactly what the Duke of Rutherford does. He kidnaps his wife back to win her love. The Duke of Rutherford realizes that his only true love is his wife Charlotte and not his mistresses. He broke her heart by telling her on their first night of their marriage that he only married her to get revenge on her brother. Will Charlotte give Phillip another chance? Will she let herself fall in love with him again or will she leave him for good?

A wonderful debut novel written by Ashley March. “Seducing the Duchess” is a perfect love story of a husband who will do anything to win his wife's heart back. Passionate love, and long slow kisses will stir all of your romantic desires while you read this novel. This novel has it all, and was written perfectly to capture every women's heart. A great novel to read with a warm cup of tea curled up in front of the fireplace. Click Here to read more of Ashley's March's review.

Click Here to Visit

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

New Book Release From Romance Diva's "The Summoning"

Everything comes with a price …

Gailyn Bridges is a psychic who is ready to end her troublesome career as a private investigator. For the last time, she summons a powerful spirit to help her close a final case. However, the mysterious entity who answers, Malak, is no ordinary spirit. He’s more than willing to help Gailyn save the would-be victim of a violent crime. But who’s going to save Gailyn when Malak returns to collect payment for lending her his power?

Click Here to read a excerpt from Tatiana's New Book!

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

My Interview with Author Brenda Williamson

My Interview with Author Brenda Williamson

When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: As I said, I've always wrote, but took a look at doing it seriously once my son was a teenager and I had the time to devote to writing. I don't know there is any one thing that inspired me, but to look back now, I think it was my love of Stephen King's simple, but unique stories. My favorite being Pet Cemetery.

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Seducing the Duchess” Coming Soon!

It was just another scandalous night…

Gambling. Carousing. Flirting. Charlotte, Duchess of Rutherford, will do anything to create a scandal large enough to force her husband to finally petition for a divorce. Once madly in love with Philip, she is now determined to escape from their less than civil marriage and the reminders of his betrayal.

Until he stole her away…

Philip Burgess, Duke of Rutherford, is not a man to tolerate regrets. He wed Charlotte for revenge, not for love or convenience, knowing she would come to hate him. But he never expected he would one day find himself craving her attention or desiring her company….

And gave her something more…

Philip is no longer the cold, deceitful man she married years ago. And when he promises Charlotte a divorce if she will help him become a better husband for another woman, she wonders if she truly wants to lose him—and if Philip may still possess her heart after all…