Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Happy September Everyone!

I just wanted to wish everyone a Happy September. The leaves are changing where I am, and the cooler weather is starting to arrive as well. I just love autumn so much, its my favorite season. =-)

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of "The Seduction of His Wife"!

Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of
"The Seduction of His Wife"!

(4 Hearts Out Of 5)

Emma Hallaway loves to paint beautiful women in erotic poses as her hobby. When she was younger, she sold a painting of herself, that she painted, to a man that she befriended. Now, he is about to show everyone her painting and reveal that she paints nude women because she refuses to be his mistress. How is Emma going to deal with the exposure of her painting? She knows that her family name will be tarnished for life. She also knows that her younger sisters will never have a chance to meet a man, as no man will ever want to be involved with a tarnished name. If this is not the worst of Emma's problems, her dirt bag husband Richard Mansfield, Earl of Asbury appears out of no where, after being gone for 12 years. He now wants to try and be a husband, and plans on seducing her back. Poor Emma, she has to worry about being embarrassed in front of her friends plus now guard her heart from her husband. How on earth is Emma going to try and keep her life together without being discovered for what she loves doing?

Tiffany Clare's book “The Seduction of His Wife” delivers up a cup of sensual romance along with some wonderful humor that will bring a smile to your face. Tiffany never seems lack in her writing skills and always keeps the reader drawn into her books. Great book, full of non stop excitement. Click Here To Read All Of My Book Reviews!

Monday, August 29, 2011 Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Jenika Snow! Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Jenika Snow

Q: Do you have any role models? Have there been any other writers that have inspired you?

A: I don’t really have a role model, but I have to say Christine Feehan is the author that actually made me want to start writing (well, aside from my husband.) Her stories were the first vampire paranormal romance books I started reading. There are so many other authors that have inspired me, way too many to name, but definitely Christine Feehan’s Carpathian novels were a big inspiration.

Monday, August 22, 2011 Book Review Of "The Seduction of His Wife" (Coming Soon)


Emma Hallaway has not seen her husband in twelve years—and that’s fine with her. As a young girl, she’d agreed to a simple marriage of convenience, allowing her to pursue her private passion for painting. And though unknown to the rest of polite society, Emma is now one of the most daring and sought-after artists in London. However, when her secret is threatened to be exposed, Emma is forced to open her heart—and her home—to a total stranger: her husband…


Richard Mansfield, Earl of Asbury, is all too familiar with danger. As a matter of fact, it is hard on his heels when he returns to England. Still, even he is shocked to learn of his wife’s scandalous double life as an artist. But once he sees the vibrant grown woman she has become—so passionate, so strong, and so alluring—his undeniable attraction to Emma stuns him. Suddenly Richard is determined to turn their sham of a marriage into a true and lasting love. But how exactly does a gentleman seduce his own wife?

Click Here To Read More Of Book Reviews! Interview with Paranormal Romance Author April Bostic Interview with Paranormal Romance Author April Bostic

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: I've written two novels A Rose to the Fallen and The Howling Heart. The Howling Heart is my favorite of the two because my writing improved with that story.

Saturday, August 20, 2011 Book Review Of "Blood of a Werewolf" Book Review Of "Blood of a Werewolf" ( 5 Bats Out of 5 )

Darby and Rowan O'Rielly are sister witches from a long line of ancestral witches. They both are very powerful, but do not yet know how to wield their powers. Soon they will learn when Rowan is kidnapped and injected with werewolf serum. Darby must do everything in her power to rescue her sister from harms way. Lucky for Darby and Rowan that both of their very gorgeous boyfriends are very powerful vampires, and are both are aiding Darby in catching Rowan's kidnappers. Will they be able to save Rowan before she turns into a werewolf from the injected with werewolf serum, or will they be too late to save her from possible death?

Vampire and Witch unite together in this action packed book full of twists and turns that will have your heart beating non stop with excitement. This book had me smiling all the way through it. Wonderfully written, and the romance and excitement is blended perfectly in this great book. Click Here To Read More Of My Book Reviews

Wednesday, August 17, 2011 Book Review Of "Blood of a Werewolf" (Coming Soon)

Darby O'Rielly is not your typical girl next door. She and her sister are ancestral witches, but have never been taught the art of their craft in an attempt to have the girls 'fit in' to their tiny community.  When a dark and hunky man and his brother, rent the house next door, love blooms and havoc ensues. For these two gorgeous brothers aren't just good looking, they are 'born vampires' of royal blood and they have hunters hot on their tracks and following their every move. When one of these hunters shows up on Darby and Devon's first date, Darby is thrown into an emotional upheaval that unleashes a deadly magic she didn't know she possessed.

It isn't until Rowan O'Rielly summons the ghost of the brothers' father, that motives behind the villain start to be revealed, but not before Rowan is kidnapped by more hunters and injected with werewolf blood, which ultimately turns her into a werewolf for the full moons to come - Talk about your PMS. In an attempt to help Rowan the other go in search of a werewolf named Dean who isn't exceptionally friendly or eager to friends of vampires.  Will Rowan survive her transformation or will the werewolf blood wreak havoc on her body and kill her. You'll find out when you read this action packed urban fantasy romance novel yourself.

Click Here to read all of book reviews!

Tuesday, August 16, 2011 Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Tabitha Shay Interview with with Paranormal Romance Author Tabitha Shay

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I knew I wanted to be a writer from the time I turned 15. My inspiration to pen that first manuscript hit me one day when I was listening to an old Marty Robbins’ ballad, Big Iron. I fell in love with the story in the song and decided I could write a book to sort of go with it.

Monday, August 15, 2011 Book Review Of "The Wolf Prince" Book Review Of "The Wolf Prince" ( 4 Hearts Out Of 5 )

Darcey Spencer has had the worst luck with men, especially the men who her mother seems to always set her up with. Darcey has had no choice but to lie to her mother and tell her that she has a boyfriend, so her mother will stop asking when she will meet someone. Darcey also confides to her best friend about her mother harping on her about not having a man. Right after Darcey hangs up the phone with her best friend, she ends up staring down the eyes of a wolf. Before she can scream for help, and out of know where, the fog rolls in and out steps the most gorgeous man who just happens to be standing butt naked in front of Darcey. Before Darcy can think, she whacks the naked hunk with a big tree branch over the head. Great, now she has knocked out this gorgeous man in the middle of the woods with no one else around. Now what is Darcy going to do with this guy? Hmmm.. could he become Darcey's new boyfriend? *wink*

Prince Surlock has just been hit over the head with a huge tree branch by a crazy women. He wakes up in a strange room with all these people looking at him like he is some sort of alien. If that is not crazy enough, some stranger is poking his body and asking him all these questions about who he is. Surlock has no idea where he is, and who he is. He has lost all trace of his memory. If only Surlock could remember that he is a Prince who is also a shapeshifter wolf from a planet called New Symtaria. Will Surlock get his memory back before its to late?

Flirtatious, witty, and charming is the “The Wolf Prince”. Karen Kelly always writes a great book full of humor, and naked men. I love reading her books, and always enjoy her characters and their charm. Great job Karen, I'm looking forward to your next book in the Princes of Symtaria Series

Click Here to read to more of book reviews!

Tuesday, August 9, 2011 Book Review Of "By the Blue Moon" Book Review Of “By the Blue Moon" (3 Bats Out of 5)

Chastity Langford has no idea that she is a she-wolf princess. Her father who is the clan leader has partnered her up with Justin Mathews who she has no desire to work with. Justin is drop dead gorgeous and he keeps seducing Chastity. He also has orders from her father to marry and mate with her. Chastity has no idea that this gorgeous man is her mate, and will be marrying her on the next blue moon.

This is a good book, with lots of erotic sex in it. There is lots of humor written into it, and it is a great love story as well. A short and enjoyable read I think you will enjoy.

Click Here To Read More Of This Book Review!

Sunday, August 7, 2011 Book Review Of "By the Blue Moon" (Coming Soon)

Chastity Lynne Langford's turning 34, and she's suddenly, inexplicably, fascinated with sex. Office, elevator, whereever, she can't get enough. Chastity doesn't know her thirst for sex isn't human; but she's about to find out. Because Chastity is the eldest of three prophesied princesses of the Elite werewolf clan and come this Blue Moon, she'll either be mated...or taken.

Justin Matthew Sinclair has been promised the eldest daughter of the Elite clan…a clan of superior werewolves, more human than werewolf.

Highly intelligent and well adapted, Justin and the clan have lived among the humans for centuries; they live for the season of the Blue Moon. It's coming, and with it the rite of passage where Justin will claim his lifemate, Chastity, or die trying to protect her.

For there are other clans, less well-adapted,more werewolf than human, and of these, the Betas are the lowest. Their leader, Rowan hates the Elites and is determined to destroy them. He believes that only the prophesied princesses of the Elite clan can bring them into the human world they only see from the Brey Forest, and the ritual night of the Blue Moon provides just the opportunity he needs to claim Chastity. Click Here To Read More Of Book Reviews! Book Review Of "The Wolf Prince" (Coming Soon)

Darcey is used to being a man magnet - for men who want her money. But when a hot hunk named Surlok saves her from a wolf attack, she can't help but think he's different from the rest. So what if he's broke - and claims to be a prince from another planet? All he needs is a little grooming. If only he would stop scaring off the maids by swimming naked in her pool. Not that Darcey minds...Especially since life is becoming way more fun with Surlok in her guest house. Suddenly this pampered princess doesn't mind camping - as long as she gets to cuddle with Surlock. But then he changes into a wolf before her eyes, proving he's the alien he says he is. At least that doesn't mean he's right about her being an alien. Or does it? There's only one way to find out. She's already given into her lust. Now she'd just have to surrender her heart to the very human emotion threatening to consume her...  Click Here To Read All of My Book Reviews