Sunday, May 30, 2010

My Book Review of Carnal Healing by Virginia Reede

VampireBooks.Ca Book Review of Virginia Reede's Book: Carnal Healing

"Carnal Healing" by Virginia Reede is a solid short story of love, magic, passion and non-stop excitement that made it almost impossible to put down. Virginia Reede brings you into a world full of magic and electrifying sex. I loved this book and I thought it was very well written, always keeping me wanting to read onwards. I can’t wait to read more by this author. Highly recommend! You can read more of Virginia Reede's review by visiting my website HERE

4 out of 5 Bats

Just Added New Author Interview!

Check out my Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Jenika Snow!

Here is a little Sample of Jenika Snows Interview

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I always loved to write, and wrote my first story when I was about twelve years old. I stopped writing and started going to school for teaching, but then later switched to nursing. I started reading A LOT, and my husband is the one ho actually urged me to write my own story. I was hesitant at first, having absolutely no self-confidence in myself. He was persistent though and finally I started writing. 

Click here to read more of this interview!

Thursday, May 27, 2010

My Book Review of Blood Dance by J.L. Oiler

VampireBooks.Ca Book Review of J.L Oiler's Book: Blood Dance: Seeds Of Oden Book One

Blood Dace is AWESOME!! A must read! I loved this book so much, I had trouble putting it down. My favorite part of Mrs. Oilers book is her portrayal of the character Ares. I love Ares, she is one sassy, sexy, hard headed, kick ass vampire huntress, and the oldest of 12 sisters. If you like action packed, exciting sex with lots hunky vampires thrown in, then “Blood Dance is the book for you. I loved your book J.L and I can't wait for your second book in this amazing series. You can read more of J.L. Oilers review by visiting my website HERE

Reviewed By

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Author Interview Added to

Check out my Interview with Paranormal Romance Author April Bostic!

Here is just a sample of what April's interview is about.

Q: Please tell us a little bit about yourself. Where are you from, what is your background?

A: My name is April Bostic and I'm a paranormal romance author from New Jersey. I'm a newbie with only two novels under my belt. I've written a couple unpublished erotica short stories as well. I only write adult stories because that's what I like to read, paranormal romance and paranormal erotica. I have read a handful of Young Adult books, but they're not really my cup of tea, so I like to stick with mature stories. I started out writing fan-fiction, but quickly transitioned to original fiction and I've been writing since 2005.

Check Out the rest of my interview with April Bostic here.

Come Check out my new website dedicated to book reviews and author interviews!

My Book Review of Edge of Moonlight by Stephanie Julian

Stephanie Julian's "Edge of Moonlight" delivers a heart pounding, passionate, action filled, thrill ride. What I enjoyed about this book is how Stephanie captures the essence of Kaine and John's undying love and passion for one another. Great Job Stephanie!

Reviewed by Raven Kelly- Webmistress of and Book Reviewer

3.5 Fangs out of 5

Friday, May 21, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of The Falcon Prince by Karen Kelly Coming Soon!

Rhianna Lancaster has always been “different”-and not in that quirky, small-town Texas way. Nope, Ria’s unique qualities are downright bizarre, which is why she tries to keep them to herself, thank you very much. So maybe she should be glad when, out for a run, she encounters a guy even weirder than she is-not to mention naked as a jaybird…

What Ria learns from this “Prince Kristor” person is that he’s an alien sent to help her get in touch with her powers and rescue her from a mortally unfulfilling life here on earth. Good to know. Also good to know the local law enforcement, whom Ria calls after macing Good Prince Naked and running for her life. Problem is, she can’t stop thinking about him-or his story, which may not be quite so crazy as it sounds…

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Honeymoon of the Dead (Garnet Lacey, #5)
by Tate Hallaway Coming Soon!

No honeymoon is ever exactly perfect, but mine won’t even get off the ground. Literally! After an extremely eventful wedding—and that’s putting it mildly—Sebastian and I are about to jet set to Transylvania for some quality R&R. Yeah, I know it’s not exactly every girl’s fantasy honeymoon but it suits me just fine.

But thanks to a vengeful frost demon, Sebastian and I—and our plane—are stuck in exotic Minneapolis, Minnesota. And honestly, it wouldn’t be so bad if I wasn’t seeing gods and goddesses everywhere I turn. I’m starting to think my new visions might be caused by the goddess possessing my body, because ever since she moved in I’ve been getting theses weird waves of dizziness and seeing beings of a higher power. And let me tell you, there are plenty in Minneapolis. Go figure.

Now I’m learning quickly that dealing with gods and demons—not to mention running into some people I would have rather left buried in the past—doesn’t leave much quality honeymoon time for me and my new vampire hubby…

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Carnal Healing by Virginia Reede Coming Soon!

Leonore has always known she’s a witch—the direct descendant of the legendary Witch of Caernathen, whose power flowed from the sensual pleasures of sex. After years of searching, Lenore has found six women, each of whom has one of the magical gifts of their mutual ancestress. The circle of seven now prepares to perform the ritual that will restore all of them to the awesome power that is their birthright.

Dr. Jeff Carson thinks Leonore is only interested in a one-night stand. But he soon learns the mysterious woman is impossible to forget, and not only for the astonishing—and puzzling—sensations that he experiences during their lovemaking. For once, Leonore is having a hard time leaving a lover behind once she’s used him to restore her power.

Jeff and Leonore barely have time to explore their new connection when an ancient enemy appears. The Draíodóir, an order of sorcerers who will do anything to stop the ritual from happening, threaten not only Jeff and Leonore’s love, but their very lives.

My Book Review of Nicholas by Elizabeth Amber

Elizabeth Amber's "Nicolas" delivers a heart warming story of love and sexual passion between Nicholas and Jane.

Mrs. Amber's writing style will take hold of you, and immerses you into her exciting world of fairies and mythological characters. I have never read a book like this before, and I'm happy that I had a chance to read this wonderful book.

4 out of 5 Fangs

You can view more of this review Here

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Blood Dance by J.L. Oiler Coming Soon!

The Crimson Erotica is Pittsburgh’s hottest night club. Even in the middle of the week patrons clamor to get through the door. But no one would ever imagine it is something far different or that the shapely dancer who owns the club with her two sisters is far from an ordinary human.

Named for the god of war, Ares has always lived up to the reputation. Born to be the bloodmate of Kaden, one of the leaders of an ancient race of vampire’s who have sworn to protect mankind from their predatory counterparts, she is torn between her promise to reunite her siblings and her desire for the one man who makes her pulse race.

Can she surrender to her destiny and help protect mankind from the evil that stalks them? Or will she just continue to sway in the denial of the Blood Dance...

Book Review Coming Soon!

          My Book Review of Publisher Ellora's Cave: Author:
                   Stephanie Julian Edge of Moonlight

Etruscan wolf shifter Kaine Giliati has longed for John Simmons since he willingly agreed to wipe all memory of her from his mind. The pain in her heart is only magnified by terror—the ability to call her wolf appears to have deserted her, as well. For months after he and his sister escaped a crazed kidnapper, John has been dreaming about a beautiful woman he’s never met but who seems so familiar. A woman he’s shocked to find in a dark bar one night. A woman who agrees to come back to his apartment for raw, passionate sex. One erotic, stolen night reopens old wounds, uncovers buried memories and sets Kaine and John on a path filled with danger, magic and potential heartbreak.

Book Review Coming Soon!

         My Book Review of Nicholas by Elizabeth Amber Coming Soon!

The first shaft of moonlight dispelled the murk, drenching the lords in its silver, revealing their nakedness. Almost in unison, they were seized by cramps that rippled cruelly over their taut bellies. They bent low, their features contorting into grimaces. Raw groans that were a blend of pain and pleasure erupted from their throats as the last physical change of the Calling night occurred. Nicholas, the eldest, recovered first.

His eyes made a quick survey of the glen. It was protected, he knew. Strangers never came here. When Humans wandered too close, they were repelled by a force they didn’t understand. He willed himself to uncoil and stand, relieved the turmoil had passed. He hated the feeling of helplessness that always accompanied the Change. He couldn’t afford to be vulnerable, even for so short a time. There was too much at stake.

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

My Book Review of Within the Shadows of Mortals" by Rae Lori

"Within the Shadows of Mortals" is the second book in Rae Lori's Ashen Twilight Series. Within the Shadows picks right up where her first book “Kiss of Ashen Twilight” leaves off. The Ashen House is moving west to California away from Arizona, after being exposed from their fight with the Elemental Demon. Meanwhile, Jace and Ariya finally wed each other back in Aryia's homeland of Azzia, however unaccepted he may be. The newly married couple caught up in their new union are unaware of what is happening back in the real world until Aryia, has a feeling that something bad is happening. How right she is, mortal hunters are capturing and killing their family and friends! Aryia and Jace are pushed to the limits in this sequel, and their lives will forever change. This book will leave you in eager anticipation for the next book in the “Ashen Twilight Series”, “Inheritance of Ashes.”

4.5 Fangs out of 5

You can view more of this review by visiting my website at

Sunday, May 16, 2010

New Author Added to

Author Tracey O'Hara "Night's Cold Kiss"

For centuries war raged between the humans and Aeternus vampires—until courageous efforts on both sides forged a fragile peace.

But the rogue Necrodreniacs will never be controlled—addicted as they are to the death-high . . . and bloody chaos.

Since witnessing the murder of her mother, Antoinette Petrescu has burned with fiery hatred for the vampire race—even for Christian Laroque, the noble, dangerously handsome Aeternus who rescued her. Now an elite Venator, Antoinette must reluctantly accept Christian's help to achieve her vengeance—even as he plots to use the beautiful, unsuspecting warrior as bait to draw out the bloodthirsty dreniacs.

View Her Profile Here

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book review of " Within the Shadows of Mortals" coming soon!

A new beginning is on the horizon until blood is spilled on their lands once again…

Late on the highway leading to California, a massacre breaks out in the darkness of night ending in the death of a Lycan family. Word gets back to Ariya and Jace in the Aziza Fae realm and they return to see how much has changed since they took their retreat. Mortals have become aware that Nightwalkers, Lycans and Shifter Elves are alive and well in their city. Worse yet, Rich and his pregnant mate, Joanna, have disappeared on the trip from Arizona to California. Ariya knows that Jace is tired of running and hiding after centuries of living within the shadows of mortals. Now, she must choose a path that will force her to decide whether to help her immortal allies or rule the broken kingdom left behind after her parent's death. Soon, she finds that Jace's presence in the Aziza realm brings an ancient evil to life that only lived in fairytales...until now.

Thursday, May 6, 2010

New Author Added to

Author: Susanne Marie "Past Indisrections"

PAST INDISCRETIONS: The perfect human clone may be possible... back on the island of Atlantis. Can you escape your past? Or are past life issues carried over into present times? Find out how one woman must battle an impossible enemy in PAST INDISCRETIONS. Haunted by recurring nightmares of doom, Savannah Alexander learns that the future and past are irrevocably linked. Will she be able to save herself and the man she has grown to love from the horrors that await her back in time... on the lost continent of Atlantis? In matters of love, Tom Patterson has been hurt before. But when overwhelming coincidences bring Savannah back into his life, can he put aside his prejudices and act upon faith to protect the woman he loves?

View Susan's Profile Here

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

My Book Review of Sommer Marsden "Base Nature"

Sommer Marsden- Base Nature
Meet Liv, a beautiful 30 year old women who has suffered pain and endured physical abuse from her soon to be ex-boyfriend. Meet Garrett a hunky werewolf who has left his pack due to no justice. He lost his true love and unborn daughter to murder from a drunken human, who killed the only women he ever loved.

Sommer Marsden delivers a “Passionate, Loving, Sorrow, Heroism, Eroticism, and Joyful” read that will leave you panting with excitement. Buckle up readers you are in for one heck of a sexual ride, and page turning experience.
4 Fangs out of 5

Raven Kelly- Webmistress of and Book Reviewer.

Sunday, May 2, 2010

My Book Review of "and Falling, Fly" by Skyler White

Skyler White: "and Falling, Fly"

I was unable to finish Skyler's book “and Falling, Fly”. This book did not hold my attention and did not keep me wanting to read more. I found myself very disappointed that I was unable to finish this book. I had a hard time following the characters and understanding who they were. I also found that the book jumped around too much making it hard to figure out where the book was going. Lots of room for improvement.

Raven Kelly -Webmistress and Book Reviewer of

1 Fangs out of 5!